
Apple 20W USB-C Compact Power Adapter
This is a compact flat wireless pad with a “30W” label and a tidy blue indicator light, sold for a few dollars. Like any non-magnetic Qi pad, it charges a MagSafe iPhone at 7.5W whatever the label says. The recurring problem in owner reports is how long it lasts.
Reviewed by the Tiny Tech Box team · Not a hands-on test — written from the manufacturer’s published specs, the live Amazon US listing and owner reviews · Last checked August 26, 2026
Version reviewed: 30W Wireless Charger Pad, compatible with iPhone and Samsung Galaxy · ASIN B0BBVJWDJN · Amazon US listing · no separate manufacturer model number is printed on the listing.
One-sentence verdict: Only worth it if you want a small, good-looking pad for a backpack and treat it as short-term — skip it if you need a charger that lasts or that reliably charges an iPhone.

The blue light is the most reliable feature.
Image source: Amazon.com
| Best for | People who want a small, good-looking pad for a backpack and treat it as short-term. |
| Not ideal for | Anyone who needs a charger that lasts, or that reliably charges an iPhone. |
| Current price | $12.99 on Amazon |
| Price checked | August 26, 2026 |
| Version reviewed | 30W flat wireless charging pad · ASIN B0BBVJWDJN · Amazon US |
A small pad with a blue LED ring, which is genuinely the best thing about it — it looks tidier than most cheap pads and packs small. Underneath, the build does not hold up: early failure is the most common owner outcome.
Plug it into a USB adapter you own, set the phone on top. No magnets, so alignment is manual. Some phones connect fine; others are reported not to connect reliably.
Wattage, heat, placement tolerance and simply whether it keeps working are the measures. Wattage to an iPhone is 7.5W at best. Placement tolerance is average. The dealbreaker is longevity — a charger that stops working in a week fails every other test by default.
Works with:
Not compatible:
This is where it loses. ‘Broke within a week’ is a repeated phrase in reviews. There is no warranty and no brand to contact.
At $12.99 on Amazon (checked August 26, 2026), it is priced as a budget pad, and the blue-light styling makes it look like more.
The value collapses on durability: too many owners report it failing within days, and its 2.6 overall score reflects that. An Anker 313 costs a few dollars more and comes with an 18-month warranty. We would only pay up to about $9 for this.
3.9 ★ from 3,661 Amazon ratings · price & rating checked August 26, 2026
Price and availability may change after the date shown.
| Product | Best for | Key advantage | Main drawback | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30W Wireless Charger Pad (this charger) | A small, nice-looking pad for a bag | Compact, blue light, ~$13 | Often breaks within a week; unreliable connection | $12.99 |
| Anker 313 Wireless Charger Pad | A cheap pad that lasts | Brand, 18-month warranty, charges through cases | 7.5W for iPhone; no adapter | $18.99 |
| Anker MagGo 3-in-1 Qi2 15W | A proper travel dock | Qi2 15W, folds flat, adapter included, warranty | Much more expensive | $71.99 |
The Anker 313 costs only a few dollars more and comes with an 18-month warranty and reliable case charging. That is the better travel pad. Prices are Amazon figures from August 26, 2026.
The 30W Wireless Charger Pad looks better than most cheap pads — compact, with a tidy blue light — and it packs small for travel.
That is where the good news ends. Early failure is the most common owner experience, connection is unreliable with some phones, and iPhone charging is limited to 7.5W regardless of the “30W” label. With no warranty and no brand, a failed unit is a total loss. Its 2.6 overall score is earned. Buy an Anker 313 instead.
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Design — small and good-looking; the blue light is a nice touch | 3 / 5 |
| Value — about $13, but only if it lasts | 3 / 5 |
| Performance — 7.5W for iPhone; unreliable connection with some phones | 2.5 / 5 |
| Build & Durability — frequent reports of failure within a week; no warranty | 2 / 5 |
| Compatibility & Ease of Use — works with some phones and not others; no magnets, no adapter | 2.5 / 5 |
| Overall | 2.6 / 5 · Average |
Each aspect is scored from 1 to 5. The overall score is the average of the five, shown to one decimal place. Verdict bands: 4.5–5.0 Hell Yeah, 3.5–4.4 Would Buy, 2.5–3.4 Average, 1.0–2.4 Trash.
| Brand / line | Generic — 30W flat wireless charging pad |
| Type | Flat Qi pad (no magnets) |
| Certification | Not stated; not Qi2, not MagSafe |
| iPhone output | MagSafe iPhones are limited to 7.5W on a non-MagSafe Qi pad regardless of the “30W” label |
| Adapter | Not included |
| Extras | Blue LED indicator ring |
| Magnet strength | N/A |
| Dimensions | Compact — fits a backpack pouch (owner reports); exact figures N/A |
| Weight | N/A |
| Colors | Black |
| Warranty | N/A |
| ASIN | B0BBVJWDJN |
| Manufacturer | N/A (unbranded) |
This is an unbranded listing with limited verifiable specs. “N/A” means the value is not stated. A non-MagSafe Qi pad charges an iPhone at 7.5W, not 30W.
Not to an iPhone. A non-MagSafe Qi pad charges an iPhone at 7.5W maximum. Real output on Android varies.
Early failure — often within a week — is the most common owner complaint. It is the main reason for the low score.
No. You supply a USB power adapter.
No warranty is stated and there is no clear brand behind the listing.
Some owners report it works well with Samsung Galaxy phones. Results with other phones are inconsistent.
An Anker 313 — a few dollars more, with an 18-month warranty and reliable case charging.
Every pick links to its full five-aspect review.




Disclosure: We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. This does not affect which products we recommend or how we score them.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Sources: Amazon product listing (ASIN B0BBVJWDJN), read Aug 26, 2026 · listing description; Apple’s published 7.5W limit for non-MagSafe Qi charging of iPhone. This is an unbranded listing with limited verifiable specs; the rating, price and buyer feedback are from the live Amazon listing on the date shown.
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, Tiny Tech Box earns from qualifying purchases. Recommendations are based on our own research and scoring, described in full on our How We Score page.