Home/Universal/Chargers/20W Wireless Charging Pad

Chargers

20W Wireless Charging Pad Review: A Coin Flip at $10

2.8 · Average
TINY TECH BOX SCORE

This is a $10 flat wireless pad with a “20W Max” label. On a MagSafe iPhone it will charge at 7.5W regardless of that number, because it has no magnets. Whether it works reliably with your specific phone and case is, by owner reports, close to a coin flip.

Reviewed by the Tiny Tech Box team · Not a hands-on test — written from the manufacturer’s published specs, the live Amazon US listing and owner reviews · Last checked August 26, 2026

Version reviewed: 20W Max Wireless Charging Induction Pad, Black · ASIN B09123BHRG · Amazon US listing · no separate manufacturer model number is printed on the listing.

One-sentence verdict: Only worth it if you want a throwaway-priced flat pad and will gamble that the unit you get works with your phone and case — skip it if you need charging that reliably works through a case or with an iPhone.

Product photos

A thin black circular wireless charging pad with a short USB cable and a small status LED.

A bare-bones flat pad — no magnets, no adapter, and no consistency between units.

Image source: Amazon.com

Review summary

2.8 / 5
Average
Best forPeople who want a throwaway-priced flat pad and are willing to gamble that the one they get works with their phone and case.
Not ideal forAnyone who needs charging that reliably works through a case or with an iPhone.
Current price$9.99 on Amazon
Price checkedAugust 26, 2026
Version reviewed20W flat wireless charging pad · Black · ASIN B09123BHRG · Amazon US

Pros and cons

Pros
  • It costs about $10, which is as cheap as wireless charging gets.
  • When it works, it does the basic job — set the phone down, it charges.
  • It is thin and light, so it is easy to tuck onto a desk or into a drawer.
  • The huge review count means it is at least a known quantity, warts and all.
Cons
  • Reliability is genuinely a coin flip — a large share of owners report it not working at all, or not working with their phone.
  • Charging through a case is hit-or-miss; several owners report it only working with the case off.
  • No magnets, so alignment is manual and easy to get wrong.
  • No adapter, no brand, no warranty, and an iPhone is capped at 7.5W anyway.

The review

Design and build quality

A thin black disc with a short cable and a status light. There is nothing to it, which is fine, except that the fundamentals — coil alignment, case tolerance, consistent output — are exactly what owners report going wrong.

Setup and ease of use

Plug it into any USB adapter you own and set the phone on top, centred. There is no magnet to help you find the coil, so misplacement is common.

Performance

Wattage, heat and placement tolerance are the measures. Wattage to an iPhone is 7.5W at best regardless of the label. Placement tolerance is poor without magnets. And the biggest issue is simply whether it charges at all through a case — for a lot of owners, it does not.

Compatibility

Works with:

Not compatible:

Durability and warranty

No warranty and no brand. Some units work for a long time; many do not work well from the start. Treat it as disposable.

Price and value

At $9.99 on Amazon (checked August 26, 2026), the price is low enough that a failure is annoying rather than expensive.

But value depends on it working, and the odds are not great: its 3.9-star average and 2.8 overall score reflect a product that fails a meaningful fraction of buyers. Spending $18–$20 on an Anker 313 or a branded MagSafe puck buys reliability that this does not. We would only pay up to about $8 for this, as a gamble.

20W Wireless Charging Pad
$9.99

3.9 ★ from 9,559 Amazon ratings · price & rating checked August 26, 2026

Price and availability may change after the date shown.

Compared with alternatives

ProductBest forKey advantageMain drawbackPrice
20W Wireless Charging Pad (this charger)The cheapest possible wireless padAbout $10; thin and lightFrequently does not work, especially through a case$9.99
Anker 313 Wireless Charger PadA cheap pad that actually worksBrand, 18-month warranty, charges through most casesStill only 7.5W for iPhone; no adapter$18.99
Apple MagSafe Charger (2 m)Reliable magnetic chargingGuaranteed 15W, aligns itselfFour times the price; no adapter$39.99

Spending an extra $8–$10 on an Anker 313 buys a pad that reliably charges through a case and has a warranty. That is the better use of the money. Prices are Amazon figures from August 26, 2026.

Who should buy it?

Buy it if
  • You want the cheapest wireless pad and treat it as a gamble.
  • You will use it with the case off or a very thin case.
  • A failed $10 purchase does not bother you.
Skip it if
  • You need it to charge reliably through your case.
  • You want magnetic alignment or a warranty.
  • You expected 20W to an iPhone — the real figure is 7.5W.

Final verdict

At $10 this pad is priced as a throwaway, and for some owners it quietly does the job for years.

For too many others it does not work at all, or only works with the case removed, and there is no magnet to help with alignment, no adapter in the box, no brand and no warranty. Its 2.8 overall score is the honest read: a product that fails a meaningful fraction of buyers. Spend $8–$10 more on an Anker 313 and get a pad that works through a case and is covered if it fails.

Score breakdown

CategoryScore
Design — thin and inoffensive, but the fundamentals are inconsistent3 / 5
Value — about $10, cheap enough that a failure only stings a little3.5 / 5
Performance — 7.5W at best for iPhone; case charging is unreliable2.5 / 5
Build & Durability — many units underperform from new; no warranty2.5 / 5
Compatibility & Ease of Use — no magnets, no adapter, case-dependent2.5 / 5
Overall2.8 / 5 · Average

Each aspect is scored from 1 to 5. The overall score is the average of the five, shown to one decimal place. Verdict bands: 4.5–5.0 Hell Yeah, 3.5–4.4 Would Buy, 2.5–3.4 Average, 1.0–2.4 Trash.

Specification

Brand / lineGeneric — 20W flat wireless charging pad
TypeFlat Qi pad (no magnets)
CertificationNot stated; not Qi2, not MagSafe
iPhone outputMagSafe iPhones are limited to 7.5W on a non-MagSafe Qi pad regardless of a “20W” label
AdapterNot included
CableShort captive USB cable
Magnet strengthN/A
DimensionsN/A
WeightN/A
ColorsBlack
WarrantyN/A
ASINB09123BHRG
ManufacturerN/A (unbranded)

This is an unbranded listing with limited verifiable specs. “N/A” means the value is not stated. A non-MagSafe Qi pad charges an iPhone at 7.5W, not 20W, whatever the box says.

Frequently asked questions

No. A non-MagSafe Qi pad charges an iPhone at 7.5W maximum, no matter what the listing claims.

Often not. A common owner complaint is that it only charges with the case removed or with a very thin case.

No. You supply a USB power adapter.

No warranty is stated and there is no clear brand behind the listing.

Enough units work well to buoy the average, but a large share of owners report failures. The overall score of 2.8 weighs those in.

An Anker 313 for about $8–$10 more — it charges through cases reliably and has an 18-month warranty.

More Chargers we’ve scored

Every pick links to its full five-aspect review.

Disclosure: We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. This does not affect which products we recommend or how we score them.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Sources: Amazon product listing (ASIN B09123BHRG), read Aug 26, 2026 · listing description; Apple’s published 7.5W limit for non-MagSafe Qi charging of iPhone. This is an unbranded listing with limited verifiable specs; the rating, price and buyer feedback are from the live Amazon listing on the date shown.